Buyer’s guide · prices checked Oct 12, 2026

AI customer support under $100 a month

What a three-person SaaS team actually gets

Most entry plans fit the price and miss the team: two seats, an inbox one tier up, or credits that run out at your model’s speed. For each product, here’s the cheapest plan next to the one that covers three people, human handoff and your volume, billed monthly, and what that volume result rests on.

Team
3 people answer customers
Budget
$100 a month, before tax
Billing
Monthly, no yearly commitment
Needs
AI answers from docs, handoff, one included inbox
Example volume
300 conversations a month
Products
7, official pages only

The $100 line

3 people, 300 conversations, included inbox: under $100, 1 on a fixed allowance and 2 if their usage assumption holds.

Assumes 4 AI replies a conversation and the cheapest listed credit rate; each row says what its result rests on.

  • OneTwoAgentfixed allowanceFits · $49
    Starter $19Core $49OneTwoAgent: cheapest paid plan Starter at $19 a month. Fixed allowance: Core $49. Fixed allowance: 500 AI conversations, enough for 300.
  • Chatlingif 1 credit a replypossibly $35, unconfirmedFits if · $75
    Starter $25Growth $75Chatling: cheapest paid plan Starter at $25 a month. If 1 credit a reply: Growth $75. Needs about 1,200: 6,000 AI credits included, at 1 credit an AI reply (GPT-6 Luna; Chatling’s pages differ on GPT-4.1 Mini) and 4 AI replies a conversation; the largest models use 12–25. Possibly $35: Starter + 1 extra seat, if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds.
  • CrispCrisp’s estimatepossibly $55–70, unconfirmedFits if · $95–100
    Mini $45Essentials $95–100Crisp: cheapest paid plan Mini at $45 a month. Crisp’s estimate: Essentials $95–100. Crisp’s own estimate puts 300 conversations at $15–30 of AI credits against $25 included; the high end runs up to $5 past it, billed by Pay-As-You-Go at an unpublished rate. Possibly $55–70: Mini, if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate.
  • Chatbase$150 · over
    Hobby $40Standard $150Chatbase: cheapest paid plan Hobby at $40 a month. Over $100: Standard $150. Needs about 1,200: 4,000 message credits included, at 1 credit a request and 4 requests a conversation; Chatbase’s rate per model isn’t on its pricing page, and actions add requests.
  • SiteGPT$129 · over
    Starter $59Growth $129SiteGPT: cheapest paid plan Starter at $59 a month. Over $100: Growth $129. Needs about 1,200: 10,000 GPT-4.1-mini messages included, at 4 question-and-reply messages a conversation on GPT-4.1-mini; GPT-4.1 counts 10×.
  • Wonderchat$149 · over
    Basic $149Wonderchat: cheapest paid plan Basic at $149 a month. Over $100: Basic $149. Usage unknown: each Wonderchat AI reply uses message credits, and how many depends on the model and the context, so credits don’t convert into conversations.
  • DocsBotplus a separate helpdesk$149 · over
    Personal $49Standard $149DocsBot: cheapest paid plan Personal at $49 a month. Over $100: Standard $149 + your helpdesk (cost and seats not included). Needs about 1,200: 15,000 AI credits included, at 1 credit a message on a 1× model and 4 AI replies a conversation; larger models multiply it. The team inbox is your helpdesk (cost and seats not included).

Monthly list prices before tax. A plan counts only with seats, Knowledge training and add-ons its page confirms, and an included team inbox when you need one. Volume is a fixed allowance only for OneTwoAgent; elsewhere it rests on a per-reply rate at the stated assumption, the vendor’s own estimate, or isn’t published. A cheaper path that needs an unconfirmed add-on is shown as “possibly”, never as a fit.

The short answer

For three people who need AI answers from docs, human handoff and an included team inbox, billed monthly, three plans come in under $100, and each counts usage differently. OneTwoAgent Core ($49) has a fixed allowance of 500 AI conversations. Chatling Growth ($75) covers 300 only at 1 credit an AI reply and 4 AI replies a conversation; Starter + 1 extra seat could cost $35 if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds. Crisp Essentials ($95–100) covers 300 by Crisp’s own estimate of $15–30 in AI credits against $25 included; Mini could cost $55–70 if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate. Chatbase, SiteGPT, Wonderchat and DocsBot need plans above $100 for this team; DocsBot’s team inbox is also a separate helpdesk you pay for.

$49a month

OneTwoAgent Core

Fixed allowance: 500 AI conversations, enough for 300.

Unlimited teammates, handoff and one shared inbox on every plan. The bill doesn’t depend on the model or on headcount.

Starter ($19) has 100 AI conversations, so 300 a month needs Core. Built for SaaS: it can also answer from a signed-in customer’s account once you connect it.

$75a month

Chatling Growth

Needs about 1,200: 6,000 AI credits included, at 1 credit an AI reply (GPT-6 Luna; Chatling’s pages differ on GPT-4.1 Mini) and 4 AI replies a conversation; the largest models use 12–25.

The plan whose page confirms 5 seats; live chat with human handoff is on every plan.

Possibly $35: Starter + 1 extra seat, if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds. Larger models use 12–25 credits a reply.

$95–100a month

Crisp Essentials

Crisp’s own estimate puts 300 conversations at $15–30 of AI credits against $25 included; the high end runs up to $5 past it, billed by Pay-As-You-Go at an unpublished rate.

10 seats, a shared inbox, a knowledge base and AI Knowledge training confirmed on the plan.

Possibly $55–70: Mini, if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate.

Cheapest plan vs the plan that fits

The first price is where each product starts. The second is the cheapest monthly plan that seats three people and includes a team inbox with handoff. Whether it also covers 300 conversations is a separate column, with what that answer rests on.

Seven AI support tools for a three-person team, monthly billing, USD before tax (official pages, checked Oct 12, 2026)
ProductCheapest paid planPlan that fits three peopleCovers 300 conversations?Costs extraVerdict
OneTwoAgentStarter $19unlimited teammatesCore $49unlimited teammates · team inbox with handoffCore because 300 conversations exceed Starter’s 100. One AI conversation covers up to 10 AI replies; teammate replies don’t count.500 AI conversationsFixed allowance: 500 AI conversations, enough for 300.No seat fees; Voice minutes come with each paid planUnlimited teammates on every plan. At the limit: Monthly allowance; move up a plan as volume grows.Yes
ChatlingStarter $252 seats · Free: 1 seat, 200 AI creditsGrowth $755 seats · team inbox with handoff · $63 a month only if billed yearlyStarter ($25) has 2 seats. The pricing page lists a $10 seat add-on without saying which plans take it, so Growth is the confirmed plan for three.Possibly $35: Starter + 1 extra seat, if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds.6,000 AI creditsNeeds about 1,200: 6,000 AI credits included, at 1 credit an AI reply (GPT-6 Luna; Chatling’s pages differ on GPT-4.1 Mini) and 4 AI replies a conversation; the largest models use 12–25.Remove branding +$35 a month (included on Scale)+$10 a month per seat; the page doesn’t say which plans can add one. At the limit: “Insufficient AI credits”; +$10 a month per 1,000 credits.Conditional
CrispMini $454 seats · Free: 2 seats, no AIEssentials $95–10010 seats · team inbox with handoffMini ($45, 4 seats): Crisp’s pricing table marks AI Knowledge training as not included, while its training docs allow 1 domain and 1 file. The 90, 450 and 1,350 conversations on the pricing page are Crisp’s estimates, not limits.Possibly $55–70: Mini, if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate.$25 of AI creditsCrisp’s own estimate puts 300 conversations at $15–30 of AI credits against $25 included; the high end runs up to $5 past it, billed by Pay-As-You-Go at an unpublished rate.AI knowledge training from Essentials in the pricing table; white label on PlusExtra agents $10 a month, listed on Plus only. At the limit: Hugo stops and escalates to your team, unless Pay-As-You-Go is on (rate not published).Conditional
ChatbaseHobby $402 seatsStandard $1503 seats · team inbox with handoff · $120 a month only if billed yearlyHobby has 2 members and doesn’t list the Helpdesk; Standard ($150) is the first plan with 3 members and the Helpdesk inbox.4,000 message creditsNeeds about 1,200: 4,000 message credits included, at 1 credit a request and 4 requests a conversation; Chatbase’s rate per model isn’t on its pricing page, and actions add requests.Remove branding $99 a monthExtra member price not stated. At the limit: Auto-recharge $40 per 1,000 credits, which don’t expire.Over $100
SiteGPTStarter $591 seatGrowth $1294 seats · team inbox with handoff · $79 a month only if billed yearlyStarter has 1 member; Growth adds 4 seats and a live inbox in SiteGPT’s iOS app.10,000 GPT-4.1-mini messagesNeeds about 1,200: 10,000 GPT-4.1-mini messages included, at 4 question-and-reply messages a conversation on GPT-4.1-mini; GPT-4.1 counts 10×.Remove branding +$59 a month; WhatsApp +$59 a monthExtra seat price not stated. At the limit: 5,000 extra messages for $59 a month.Over $100
WonderchatBasic $1493 seats · Free: 20 creditsBasic $1493 seats · team inbox with handoff · $124 a month only if billed yearlyBasic has the 3 seats, live chat and human handover, but costs $149 billed monthly.5,000 creditsUsage unknown: each Wonderchat AI reply uses message credits, and how many depends on the model and the context, so credits don’t convert into conversations.Helpdesk integrations from ScaleExtra seat price not stated. At the limit: Wonderchat’s pricing page and credits guide differ on what happens when credits run out; 1,000 more credits cost $29.99, one time.Over $100
DocsBotPersonal $491 seat · Free: 1 user, 100 AI creditsStandard $149 + your helpdesk5 seats · team inbox in a separate helpdesk you pay forPersonal has 1 user, and extra users are sold from Business. DocsBot’s helpdesk integration sits on top of a helpdesk plan you already pay for, so the team inbox’s cost and seats aren’t in the $149.15,000 AI creditsNeeds about 1,200: 15,000 AI credits included, at 1 credit a message on a 1× model and 4 AI replies a conversation; larger models multiply it. The team inbox is your helpdesk (cost and seats not included).Unbranded widgets on Business+$19 a month per user, Business and Enterprise only. At the limit: The bot stops and shows an error; +$49 a month per 5,000 credits.Over $100

Prices change; check each source before you buy. “Not listed” means the plan’s card or comparison table doesn’t list it, not that the product can’t do it. Free plans are left out of the fit: none of them covers three people with AI.

Why the $40 starter plan often isn’t the price

Four ways an entry plan that looks affordable stops fitting a three-person team.

  1. It seats one or two people

    Chatbase Hobby ($40) has 2 members, SiteGPT Starter ($59) has 1, and DocsBot Personal ($49) has 1, with extra users sold from Business. The third person moves you a plan up, not $10 up.

  2. The team inbox sits one tier higher

    Chatbase lists its Helpdesk inbox from Standard ($150); SiteGPT’s live inbox comes with Growth ($129). Escalating into a helpdesk you already pay for isn’t the same thing: that’s a second bill and a second tool.

  3. The headline price is the yearly one

    Wonderchat shows $124 a month billed yearly; billed monthly, Basic is $149. SiteGPT Growth is $79 yearly and $129 monthly. If you can’t commit for a year, only the monthly price counts.

  4. Credits run at your model’s speed

    On credit plans the same month costs more on a larger model: Chatling charges 1 credit a reply on small models and 12–25 on the largest; SiteGPT counts GPT-4.1 at 10× its mini model. When credits end, Chatling shows an error, DocsBot’s bot stops, and Crisp’s Hugo stops and hands new conversations to your team, unless Pay-As-You-Go is on (its rate isn’t published).

Conversations, credits, replies, resolutions

Four meters you’ll meet on these pricing pages, and what 300 conversations a month means on each. They don’t convert into each other: price a month of your own conversations.

AI conversation

OneTwoAgent

One customer conversation the AI answers in, up to 10 AI replies, whatever the ending. Teammate replies don’t count, and neither does the model.

300 conversations: A fixed allowance: they use 300 of it. Core’s 500 covers it, Starter’s 100 doesn’t.

Credit

Chatbase, Crisp

Spent on AI work at a rate set by the model, message length and actions. Chatbase spends message credits per request to the model; Crisp spends dollars of Hugo credits by tokens.

300 conversations: Crisp estimates $0.05–0.10 per Hugo conversation, so 300 run about $15–30 against Essentials’ $25, past Mini’s $5. Chatbase doesn’t publish its rate per request; at 1 credit a request and 4 requests, 300 use about 1,200 credits, past Hobby’s 700.

Reply

Chatling, DocsBot, SiteGPT, Wonderchat

Each AI reply (SiteGPT: each question and reply) costs credits or counts as a message, at a rate set by the model. Each Wonderchat AI reply uses message credits, and how many depends on the model and the context.

300 conversations: At 4 AI replies each and 1 credit a reply (Chatling’s GPT-6 Luna): 1,200 credits, inside Starter’s 1,750. At 12 credits a reply it’s 14,400, above Growth’s 6,000. Only the rate you’ll actually run decides it.

Resolution

Not a meter under $100 here

A conversation the AI closes without a person. None of these seven bills by it, and a resolution isn’t a number of conversations. Suites like Intercom’s Fin bill per outcome, covered in our pricing guide.

300 conversations: Only the ones the AI resolves would count, so the same 300 give a different number under every product’s definition.

Four teams, four answers

The same rule as the ruler and the table, for four buyers. Monthly list prices; each line says what its volume result rests on.

Three people, 300 conversations, one inbox

The buyer this page is about.

  • $49OneTwoAgent CoreFixed allowance
  • $75Chatling GrowthIf 1 credit a reply · possibly $35 with Starter + 1 extra seat
  • $95–100Crisp EssentialsCrisp’s estimate · possibly $55–70 with Mini

Crisp could also cost $55–70: Mini, if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate.

Two people, about 100 conversations

An early SaaS where the founders answer; a team inbox is optional.

  • $19OneTwoAgent StarterFixed allowance
  • $25Chatling StarterIf 1 credit a reply
  • $40Chatbase HobbyIf 1 credit a request
  • $95Crisp EssentialsCrisp’s estimate · possibly $45–50 with Mini

At this size most entry plans fit the team; what each covers still depends on the model and the vendor’s estimate. Check what happens at the limit before you pick the cheapest.

One person, docs answers, no team inbox

A developer tool where tickets already live in a helpdesk.

  • $25Chatling StarterIf 1 credit a reply
  • $49OneTwoAgent CoreFixed allowance
  • $49DocsBot PersonalIf a 1× model
  • $59SiteGPT StarterIf GPT-4.1-mini
  • $80Chatbase Hobby + 1,000 message creditsIf 1 credit a request
  • $95–100Crisp EssentialsCrisp’s estimate · possibly $55–70 with Mini

DocsBot and SiteGPT are built around answering from your content; escalation into a helpdesk comes with their higher plans. Chatbase’s recharge credits don’t expire, so later months may need fewer.

Volume doubles to 600 conversations

Same three people, a busier month.

  • $75Chatling GrowthIf 1 credit a reply · possibly $45 with Starter + 1 extra seat + 1,000 AI credits
  • $99OneTwoAgent GrowthFixed allowance
  • $100–130Crisp EssentialsTotal unknown past included credits · possibly $70–100 with Mini

Crisp’s estimate puts 600 conversations past Essentials’ $25 of credits; the rest bills by Pay-As-You-Go at an unpublished rate, so Plus ($295) isn’t required but the total is unknown.

When another product is the better pick

OneTwoAgent isn’t the cheapest or the broadest option for every team.

  • Chatling

    If you want a lower monthly bill and a small model answers your questions well: Growth ($75) seats five and covers 300 conversations at 1 credit a reply, and live chat is on every plan. Possibly $35: Starter + 1 extra seat, if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds.

  • Crisp

    If you want a broader live-chat workspace: Essentials ($95) includes 10 seats, a knowledge base and round-robin routing, and Crisp keeps a free plan for chat without AI.

  • DocsBot

    If your escalations already go to a helpdesk you pay for and you mostly need answers from technical docs: Personal is one user, and Standard creates escalation tickets and connects to Help Scout.

  • Chatbase

    If two people answer and you mainly want an AI agent on your site: Hobby ($40) has 2 members and 700 message credits; check the credit rate for your model during the trial.

Test it before you commit

Try before you pay. Free plans: Chatling (1 seat), Crisp (without AI), Wonderchat (20 credits) and DocsBot (100 AI credits). Trials: OneTwoAgent (14 days, 50 AI conversations, no card), Crisp (14 days on any plan), Chatbase (7 days), SiteGPT (7 days, card required) and Wonderchat (7 days). Money-back windows, Chatling’s 7 days on the first purchase and DocsBot’s 14 days, come after the first payment, so they aren’t a free test. Run these three checks.

The AI answer

  1. Add your real docs or help center, not a sample.
  2. Ask ten questions from last month’s conversations, including two your docs don’t cover.
  3. On credit plans, note the model and what each answer cost.

Passes when It answers from your content and says it doesn’t know instead of guessing.

The human handoff

  1. Ask for a person in the widget.
  2. Check where it lands and that all three teammates see it.
  3. Reply as a teammate and check the AI stays quiet.

Passes when The conversation reaches one shared inbox, and you can see what it was billed as.

Your own app

  1. Install it on your live site or app, not a preview.
  2. Check it on mobile and on the pages where customers ask.
  3. For a SaaS, sign in as a test customer and ask about their account, if the product supports it.

Passes when It works where your customers are, and the month’s usage matches your estimate.

Our own walkthrough, not a customer review: we connected OneTwoAgent to aderic.io and recorded the setup, the answers and a handoff to the team (5:44).

Questions

What is the best AI customer support for a small team under $100 a month?

For three people who need AI answers from docs, human handoff and an included team inbox, billed monthly, three plans come in under $100, and each counts usage differently. OneTwoAgent Core ($49) has a fixed allowance of 500 AI conversations. Chatling Growth ($75) covers 300 only at 1 credit an AI reply and 4 AI replies a conversation; Starter + 1 extra seat could cost $35 if Chatling confirms extra seats on Starter and the same credit assumption holds. Crisp Essentials ($95–100) covers 300 by Crisp’s own estimate of $15–30 in AI credits against $25 included; Mini could cost $55–70 if Mini trains on your docs (Crisp’s pricing table and training docs disagree) and usage past its $5 bills by Pay-As-You-Go at Crisp’s estimated rate. Chatbase, SiteGPT, Wonderchat and DocsBot need plans above $100 for this team; DocsBot’s team inbox is also a separate helpdesk you pay for. Which is best depends on your volume and model, so test each on your own docs.

Can a three-person team use a $40 starter plan?

Often not. Chatbase Hobby ($40) has 2 members, and its Helpdesk inbox is listed from Standard ($150). Check seats, where the team inbox starts, and whether the price shown is billed yearly.

How many AI conversations does a small SaaS team need?

Count last month’s customer conversations across chat and email and assume the AI answers first in all of them. Then price that month in each product’s unit; on credit plans, multiply by AI replies per conversation and your model’s credits per reply.

Do yearly prices count toward the $100?

Not in this guide. Several products advertise a yearly-billed monthly price: Wonderchat Basic is $124 billed yearly and $149 billed monthly. Every price here is the monthly-billed one.

Is this an independent review?

No. The OneTwoAgent team publishes it and makes one of the products. Competitor prices and plan limits come from each vendor’s official pages, linked below with the date we checked them. We didn’t test answer quality in other products.

Sources

Official pricing pages and docs, checked Oct 12, 2026. Where official pages disagree we show the conflict instead of picking a side: Wonderchat’s top tier shows two credit amounts and its pricing page and credits guide differ on what happens when credits run out; Crisp’s pricing table and training docs differ on Mini; Chatling’s pricing page and credit docs differ on GPT-4.1 Mini (1 vs 2 credits), so the 1-credit example uses GPT-6 Luna. Wonderchat’s monthly price appears after choosing “Pay monthly”.

Three people, one inbox, $49.

Try OneTwoAgent on your own docs and widget. 14-day free trial with 50 AI conversations, no card required.